Search Results
City of Attleboro Police Dept
12 Union St, Attleboro, MA 02703
The Attleboro Police Department seeks to to protect and serve the community through crime prevention and safety. TheMore department is comprised of five different divisions including patrol, detectives, prosecution, services and community policing. On staff are 49 patrol officers, eight detectives, eight sergeants, five lieutenants and three captains.  Support is provided by nine E911 telecommunicators and four civilians. Under the community policing division is the Drug Abuse Education Awareness (D.A.R.E) and Crime Prevention/Safety division. Also under this division is juvenile services and the Community Police Academy. The detectives division works in collaboration state, regional and federal agencies including the Bristol County Drug Task Force and the Massachusetts State Police. Patrol is responsible for enforcing speed limitations under the Save Lives and Property program.