Everything You Need to Know About Election Day in Attleboro

When can you vote? Where do you vote? Who are you deciding between?

Patch File Photo
Patch File Photo
The day has finally arrived.

Attleboro voters will head to the polls Tuesday to elect local officials. There are some familiar faces running for school committee and city council, but there are also a few newcomers.

So, who is on the ballot? Where do you vote? Which elections are contested? We have you covered.

When Can I go to vote?

7 a.m. - 8 p.m. Tuesday

Where do I go to vote?

Ward 1:
Knights of Columbus#5876
304 Highland Avenue (Route 123)
Attleboro, MA. 02703

Ward 2:
Good News Chapel
235 West Street
Attleboro, MA 02703

Ward 3:
St. John Catholic Parish Office
1 Saint John Place
Attleboro, MA 02703

Ward 4:
LaSalette Shrine (Welcome Center)
947 Park Avenue
Attleboro, MA 02703

Ward 5:
LaSalette Shrine (Welcome Center)
947 Park Avenue
Attleboro, MA 02703

Ward 6:
Elk's Lodge #1014
887 South Main St. (Rt. 152)
Attleboro, MA 02703

Who will be on the ballot?

On Everyone's Ballot:

Mayor (Vote for one):
Kevin Dumas

City Clerk (Vote for one):
Betty Shockroo

City Collector (Vote for one):
Deb Marcoccio

City Treasurer (Vote for one):
Ethel M. Sandbach

City Council At-Large (Vote for not more than five):
James Dilisio
Richard Conti
Peter Blais
Brian Kirby
Heather Porreca
Ronald Churchill
Stephen Kane*

School Committee At-Large (Vote for not more than three):
James Stors
Roberta Wuilleumier
David Murphy
Julienne Singer
Barbara Craw
Jim Burns

On the Ward One Ballot:

Ward One City Councilor (Vote for one):
Walter Thibodeau

Ward One School Committee (Vote for one):
Pamela McGovern
Dianne E. Sawyer

On the Ward Two Ballot:

Ward Two City Councilor (Vote for one):
Mark Cooper
Rick Correia*

Ward Two School Committee (Vote for one):
William Larson

On the Ward Three Ballot:

Ward Three City Councilor (Vote for one):
Frank Cook
John Davis

Ward Three School Committee (Vote for one):
Stephen Withers Jr.
Jessica Bessell*

On the Ward Four Ballot:

Ward Four City Councilor (Vote for one):
Jonathan Weydt
Kathleen Hohlfield

Ward Four School Committee (Vote for one):
Brenda Furtado
Lori Scales

On the Ward Five Ballot:

Ward Five City Councilor (Vote for one):
Jeremy Denlea

Ward Five School Committee (Vote for one):
Frances Zito
Laura Dolan

On the Ward Six Ballot:

Ward Six City Councilor (Vote for one):
Shannon Heagney

Ward Six School Committee (Vote for one):
Michael Tyler
David Blessinger

*Candidate has qualified for ballot, but publicly withdrawn from the race.

Jerry Chase November 04, 2013 at 06:19 PM
For both the Council and the School Committee AT-LARGE races, it would be much better and more accurate to have it read, "vote for UP TO xxx". It's actually a good thing to vote for LESS than five or three.
Patrick Maguire November 04, 2013 at 10:27 PM
Hi Jerry, The ballots say "Vote for not more than five" and "Vote for not more than three" so I changed the language to properly represent what is shown on the ballot. Thank you.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »